eHarmony is one of the oldest dating sites where you can search for your life partner. But the harsh truth is not everyone can get their perfect match from a dating site. Overall it’s a virtual medium.
If you are not finding eHarmony helpful or if you already found your partner, you may want to delete your eHarmony account so that you won’t have to pay the subscription charge anymore.
Whatever the reason is, it’s really easy to delete eHarmony account. Let’s see how:
Delete your eHarmony Account
- Visit eharmony.com on a web browser.
- Click on your profile picture at the top right corner. A pop-up menu will appear.
- Now tap on Data & Settings.
- There’s a section called PROFILE VISIBILITY, click on To delete your profile permanently, click here.
- Enter your eHarmony password and click on DELETE PROFILE.
Hide your eHarmony Account
If you want to hide your profile from the public for a while, you don’t need to delete your eHarmony profile. You can hide it instead. Here’s how:
- Visit eHarmony.com and log in to your account.
- Tap on your profile picture at the top right corner.
- Now click on Data & Settings.
- In the PROFILE VISIBILITY section, turn off visibility.
What happens when you delete your eHarmony account
- All matches, contacts, and messages will be removed.
- Your profile will be removed from the site.
Frequently Asked Questions
Can I deactivate my eHarmony account?
There’s no specific feature to deactivate your eHarmony account. You can hide your profile instead, which will prevent anyone from finding your profile.
Can I reactivate my account after deleting it?
Some dating sites allow reactivating profiles after deleting them for a certain period. But eHarmony profile deletion is permanent and you can’t restore your profile or data once you delete your account.